So Small and Convenient


One thing I don’t have is a laptop. Well, I do, but its actually provided from work, so its really not “mine”. For personal computing I have a desktop which I primarily use for downloading movies and managing finances, for everything else I use my work laptop. However, my laptop is cumbersome, hot and I don’t like disconnecting it from power and the set up I have at home. After doing some searching I happened to see at netbook on sale for a fantastic price. Its good for just surfing, chatting, and nothing too intensive. Plus, I can take it with me when I travel because its soooo small!! This may not be a big concern for most, but as I am headed to Vancouver for a long time, I really wasn’t too keen on shipping my huge desktop tower and all the crap with it out west. So this is perfect.

It does take a little getting used to as the keyboard is small and a few keys aren’t where you would expect them to be, and netbooks are not ask powerful as a full blown laptop, but if you don’t run a lot of CPU or graphic intensive programs its pretty good. This particular model the Acer One really stood out because for under $300 it is a 10″ model, with 3 USB ports, video out, webcam, 5-in-1 media card reader, and a 160GB HDD. Alas, I can now sit on my couch, and chill and surf and chat 🙂

~ by Amir on August 28, 2009.

7 Responses to “So Small and Convenient”

  1. I love our new laptop. I can’t wait to use it 😉

  2. Ah ya I got one from work and they are great.

    And then I added a mouse, an external HDD, an external DVD drive, plugged it into a spare monitor and now the setup has once again become big!

  3. Acer of course have lot of features in a very cheap price but I always doubt on the reliability and performance, it might be because of old bad performance carved in the past. Best of Luck with the new Acer :).

  4. wow thats tiny! But yeah definitely convenient. I kind of want a new laptop myself…..my current one is slowly dying and torturing me as it goes.

  5. Nooooooooooooooo don’t get an Acer! I’m with Khalid, they bring nothing but trouble.

  6. Angel: ahem..our laptop? 😛

    Haleem: you just defeated the purpose of it!! lol

    Masood: We’ll see how it holds up, iA I won’t have any problems as it won’t be over taxed

    GS: its small…takes some getting used to, but I think I’m almost there.

    Sukka: looks like you have fasting brain. Khalid didn’t comment…I think you meant Masood 🙂 You have an acer? Oh and btw…welcome to my blog.

  7. so tiny!!!but is good it has so many things, webcam, card reader, etc:-) Enjoy it!

Leave a comment